Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default "Editing disabled" displayed on 2 way file compare

    When I open a previous compare of 2 files, the bottom of the window shows "Editing disabled". If I start a new compare using the exact same files, I don't get the "Editing disabled" at the bottom of the window. I have search the help and in the fourms for info on this status, but I have not found anything. How is the "Ediging disable" status set/cleared?

    Kevin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,788

    Default

    Hello,

    It can be set and cleared for a variety of reasons, but the most likely is the Session menu -> Session Settings, Specs tab that can be saved with the specific (previous) session. This may have Disable Editing enabled.

    If the previous session uses different File Formats for each or both sides, these formats might have Editing Disabled as part of their settings.

    Do either of these scenarios explain your current behavior?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •