Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Chaning session settings discards changes without warning

    I'm working on a 3-way merge on a long file, I switch to 'unaligned' in Session / Session Settings / Alignment because I was having problems with alignment, then I switch back to the old alignment type (standard method) - All my changes are gone and the history is cleared - without any warning.

    What's happening there?!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,893

    Default

    Hello,

    Sorry for the issue. The problem is that changing the alignment would trigger a refresh, and any refresh is going to re-compute the output pane. This should probably have a warning dialog, and I'll open a tracker entry to investigate.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •