X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mnofsing
    New User
    • Nov 2011

Copyto empty folder

Hi, I'm trying to copy some files from a folder with multiple levels of subfolders. I'm excluding some of the files/folders. When I run my script, I don't get any errors, but none of my files are moved . What I'm currently running is:

log normal "C:\Users\mln\Documents\Sonicision\Data Archiver\Beyond Compare\CopyLog.txt"
    load <default>
    filter "-*log*.txt;-In Process\"
    load "C:\Sonicision Functional Test" "C:\Users\mln\Desktop\ResultingFiles"
    expand all
    select left.all
    copyto rt path:base "C:\Users\mln\Desktop\ResultingFiles"

THANKS!
  • mnofsing
    New User
    • Nov 2011

Copyto not copying any files

Hi, I'm new to Beyond Compare. I'm trying to write a script to copy a folder with all files contained in subfolders. The destination is a empty folder with may or may not mirror the folder structure of the source folder. My script runs without any errors, but no files are copied . Any help would be appreciated! My script:

# Turn logging on
    log verbose "C:\Users\mln\Documents\Sonicision\Data Archiver\Beyond Compare\CopyLog.txt"
    # Load the base folders

# Copy different files left to right, delete orphans on right
    expand all
    select left.newer left.diff
    copyto path:base "C:\Users\mln\Desktop\ResultingFiles"

Comment

• Aaron
      Team Scooter
      • Oct 2007

Hello,

The first thing to test would be to boot up the graphical interface, load a Folder Compare and load your two folders on the left and right side. Then copy and paste:
      -*log*.txt;-In Process\
      (without quotes)
      Into the Filters dropdown box in the upper right corner of the screen, which defaults to *.*

This will allow you to see what items are then visible and interactive with your script.