Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Propagar borrados

    Si se borra un archivo en un lado, Beyond Compare, en lugar de borrarlo en el otro lado, lo vuelve a copiar al primero.
    ¿Hay alguna forma de propagar los elementos borrados?
    Gracias.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,378

    Default

    Currently, Beyond Compare cannot detect if an item has been deleted. It only sees that the item exists on the other side, so it will bring the item over if you run an Update Both sync or a sync from that direction.

    http://translate.google.com/


    Actualmente, Beyond Compare no puede detectar si un elemento se ha eliminado. Sólo se ve que el tema existe en el otro lado, por lo que traerá el tema sobre si ejecuta una actualización de sincronización de dos o una sincronización de esa dirección.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Ok. Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oxk4r View Post
    Si se borra un archivo en un lado, Beyond Compare, en lugar de borrarlo en el otro lado, lo vuelve a copiar al primero.
    ¿Hay alguna forma de propagar los elementos borrados?
    Gracias.
    Si hay manera de propagar los elementos borrados.

    Por ejemplo:

    Lado Izquierdo 10 files
    Lado derecho 10 files

    Borras 2 files del lado izquierdo, te queda

    Lado Izquierdo 8 files
    Lado derecho 10 files

    Sincronizas con el boton rojo en vez del verde y entonces en ambos lados tendrás 8 archivos.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    Currently, Beyond Compare cannot detect if an item has been deleted. It only sees that the item exists on the other side, so it will bring the item over if you run an Update Both sync or a sync from that direction.

    http://translate.google.com/


    Actualmente, Beyond Compare no puede detectar si un elemento se ha eliminado. Sólo se ve que el tema existe en el otro lado, por lo que traerá el tema sobre si ejecuta una actualización de sincronización de dos o una sincronización de esa dirección.
    I believe this is not what the OP wants to do. He wants to propagate deleted items.

    BC can do that without any problem. I do it every day.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,378

    Default

    Hello,

    It depends if it's a one directional. The user mentioned instead of propagating deletes, they wanted to re-copy to the origin side. This is possible, but we cannot detect the difference between needing to re-copy to the origin or deleting the destination, so the user would need to pick manually which action they want to take.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    16

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    Hello,

    It depends if it's a one directional. The user mentioned instead of propagating deletes, they wanted to re-copy to the origin side. This is possible, but we cannot detect the difference between needing to re-copy to the origin or deleting the destination, so the user would need to pick manually which action they want to take.
    The OP says: "Si se borra un archivo en un lado, Beyond Compare, en lugar de borrarlo en el otro lado, lo vuelve a copiar al primero.
    ¿Hay alguna forma de propagar los elementos borrados?"

    Translation: If he delete the file in one side (i.e: left), instead of delete the same file in the other side (i.e: right), the file it's copied again (I imagine from right to left). There is any way to propagate deleted items?

    ** So the answer is Yes!

    You can delete files in the left pannel and sync with the right pannel... not only copying new files but deleting files in the 2nd pannel already deleted on left side.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,378

    Default

    True, but in many cases when users ask about this question, they are performing a Sync Update Both or Syncing in the other direction but want this one item to sync back the other way. In all cases, we cannot detect that it is a 'delete', we can only display the status as an Orphan. It is up to the user to determine how they want to treat Orphans by picking the different Sync types or manually dealing with these files using the Display Filters.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    True, but in many cases when users ask about this question, they are performing a Sync Update Both or Syncing in the other direction but want this one item to sync back the other way. In all cases, we cannot detect that it is a 'delete', we can only display the status as an Orphan. It is up to the user to determine how they want to treat Orphans by picking the different Sync types or manually dealing with these files using the Display Filters.
    I understand your point of view. Thank you very much for sharing.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,378

    Default

    And your help is also appreciated. I just want to add notes for both methods for when other users find this forum thread.

    We don't "detect deletes", but if you know all of a specific Orphan side are deletes, then we have the tools to deal with those Orphans as you suggest.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •