Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default Folder Compare with mirror - Don't want to delete any files

    Hello all. I have been using beyond compare to make a 3rd backup of all of our imaging files for our ultrasound machines. I currently just have the script setup as such:
    Code:
    log verbose append:"d:\imagestore\sync\imagestore%date%.log"
    load "imagestore"
    sync update:left->right
    However i want to be able to keep everything. So any changes, or orphans that would normally get deleted i want to rename them before the sync.
    How would i go about doing so?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,788

    Default

    The sync:update command will not delte orphans on the right side. It will only overwrite old files on the Right with new files from the Left. If you need to back up the Old files first, you can use a selection command to expand all, then select right.files.older them, and then CopyTo another backup location).

    You can also use the selection tools to copy specific files lt->rt.

    Do these tools work for you?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •