Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Modified file detected, but not deleted file

    I am using BC3 (3.0.15) to compare the output of my program to an "original" copy.

    BC3 correctly detects that one of a pair of files I am viewing has changed on disk, prompting me to reload them, but in the case where one file is deleted it does not.

    Is there a setting to force it to do so?

    I guess if one file is removed, reloading is not the right thing to do, but some warning that it has happened would be nice :-)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    4,584

    Default

    Steve,

    There isn't a setting to make BC3 notify you if one of the files being compared was deleted. I'll add this to our todo list for a future release.
    Chris K Scooter Software

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    *wow* Thanks.

    It will be very useful to me if you get it implemented.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •