Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default Sync folder changes folder attributes - makes it hidden

    In folder compare, after a sync I am noticing some of the new folders when they are copied to the target location, the attribute of the folder is changed to "hidden". The hidden flag is added. This happens if I "update" or "mirror" to the target destination. This does not happen to all the folder, but only to some of the folders.

    I checked the original folder to see if it has any characteristic that would change the attribute to hidden, I do not see any.

    Has anyone seen this problem? How to fix this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,881

    Default

    Hello,

    Quick test: if you delete the Destination side and re-copy, does the behavior repeat and Hidden always added to the same folder?

    If you delete the Destination side again, and re-copy using Windows Explorer, do you see similar behavior outside of BC4?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •