Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Does Synchronize do a delete first before copying, or an update?

    I'm asking this because if the file to be replaced is hardlinked to another file on that disk, I don't want that one changed. If it opens the existing file for writing, all hardlinked files will also have that change.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,788

    Default

    Hello,

    BC4's Sync/Copy does not delete first, so you will want to manually select and delete files on the Destination side first (Display Filters = Differences, Edit menu -> Expand All, Edit menu -> Select All Files, and Shift+arrow keys to slide selection to the destination side). This will delete the file in the destination side, so that the hardlink is removed before being overwritten.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •