Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,154

    Default 21719 Text Compare: Bold displaces underscore



    Displaced down by one pixel. Also in the Alignment Detail, but that's less of a problem since it is not in the outline's rule.

    Colour settings: http://i.imgur.com/rJzDRId.png , http://i.imgur.com/QS3Nw1e.png

    Workaround: In colour settings, remove bold:



    Thanks again for a great program!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,612

    Default

    Thanks. I see that the bold underscore is thicker, but it starts at the same height (top alignment) as a non-bold underscore. Could you email in your full BCSupport.zip (along with a link to this forum thread) so I can check your other font customization?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    I see that the bold underscore is thicker, but it starts at the same height (top alignment) as a non-bold underscore.
    I don't see that.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,612

    Default

    Hello,

    That's why it'd be good to send in all of your settings, so we can have the full combination and try to reproduce the behavior you are seeing. Please include a link back to this thread in the email for our reference.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    That's why it'd be good to send in all of your settings, so we can have the full combination and try to reproduce the behavior you are seeing.
    Do you see the underscore displaced down by one pixel in my screenshot?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,612

    Default

    Yes, I can see it in the screenshot.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    Yes, I can see it in the screenshot.
    Great. That should be all the info you need.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,612

    Default

    I made some guesses as to your settings based on the screenshot, but was unable to reproduce the behavior. If you send in your:
    -current BCSupport.zip
    -pair of sample files from these screenshots -or- new sample files with a new screenshot
    I should then be able to recreate this issue and report it.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    I made some guesses as to your settings based on the screenshot, but was unable to reproduce the behavior.
    I found starting from defaults and making the changes I pictured was sufficient:






    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    If you send in your:
    -current BCSupport.zip
    - [...] new sample files with a new screenshot
    I should then be able to recreate this issue and report it.
    BCSupport.zip and files send by mail. New screenshot above.

    Thanks.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,612

    Default

    Hello,

    We've tried reproducing this in multiple test machines (Win7 and Win10), with varying DPI settings, default and Classic themes, and your settings. We haven't been able to get this to reproduce and haven't had other reports of this behavior.

    Do you have another machine you can test on? And if you import your settings on that machine, does it then reproduce there? I think there's another factor or configuration on your machine that is causing this behavior.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •