Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default Delete - How to 'Include hidden items' by default?

    Each time, when deleting folders, including subfolders, I need to tag 'Include hidden items'.
    How to make this a default setting?

    Thanks
    =

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,829

    Default

    Hello,

    That checkbox is not sticky since it deletes things that are not in view and have been configured to be excluded. To change the default, change the filters so the items you want to delete aren't excluded from view (making the checkbox unnecessary).

    What items are currently hidden that you need to delete every time? Are they protected operating system files? You can change that default filter on the Home screen, in the saved Sessions list, in the New folder containing the default sessions: select Folder Compare, Edit Defaults, and in the Other Filters tab disable "Exclude Protected Operating System Files"
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,829

    Default

    Actually, I still can learn something new every day: we have this option.

    It's under the Tools menu -> Options dialog, File Operations tab: "Include hidden items by default".

    Please be careful with this option. Once enabled, you will be interacting with hidden (invisible from view) folders and files for operations, and cannot Undo after committing the action.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •