X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • chwancio
    Visitor
    • Oct 2016

How to - 3-way

I have the current version (4.1.9 Pro Windows). I've never used the 3-way compare before, but I need to now. I can't seem to figure out how to do it. I can't get that third pane to show up. I tried looking at Help, and some of the posts in this forum. Can you let me know to get started or point me to "getting started" link? My menu doesn't seem to have some of the options I see described in the forum.
  • Aaron
    Team Scooter
    • Oct 2007

Hello,

3-Way Text Merge (and Folder Merge) are Pro specific features. If you are registered for Std, you would need to upgrade to Pro.

First, you can trial Pro to make sure it meets your needs before any purchase is necessary:
    http://www.scootersoftware.com/suppo...?zz=kb_evalpro

If it works well, you can process an upgrade here:
    http://www.scootersoftware.com/shop....p_upgrade_cart
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Comment

• chwancio
      Visitor
      • Oct 2016

I believe I have the Pro version. When I look at /Help /About, below the serial number, it has "Pro Edition for Windows".

Comment

• Aaron
        Team Scooter
        • Oct 2007

Hello,

Are you able to launch into the 3-way Text Merge session from the Home screen? If so, you do have Pro. There are 3 file paths at the top, and as soon as you open a file in the center path, the center pane will appear. Drag and drop or the command line would also work.

Does this get it up and running?
        Aaron P Scooter Software

Comment

• chwancio
          Visitor
          • Oct 2016

This is from my license key:
          License type: BC4 Pro Edition for Windows

On the Home screen, I do not see the option for 3-way. I see five icons: Folder Compare, Folder Merge, Folder Sync, Text Compare, and Text Merge. I do not see anything for 3-way.

Comment

• Aaron
            Team Scooter
            • Oct 2007

Hello