Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default 3-way merge with TortoiseGit

    I've followed the instructions for setting up my BC4 Pro 3-way merge on TortoiseGit, and it works great. My question is: Is there a way to automatically set the status of the merge to "Resolved" after I save the file and exit? The default application "TortoiseGitMerge" has a button that lets you set it to resolved which seems to be the quickest work flow. Using Beyond Compare I resolve conflicts, save the merged file and then when I exit the TortoiseGit dialog says it is still Conflicted and I have to right click on it and go to "Resolved", and then click "OK" to a message box that asks if I'm sure I want to do that. Is there currently a method to avoid that and just have it resolved when I exit?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    4,609

    Default

    I looked over TortoiseGit's documentation, it doesn't look like it's possible to mark the resolved status when you save a file and exit Beyond Compare.
    Chris K Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •