Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    356

    Default

    Ich schreibe dir zur Kontrolle nochmal meine Eingaben auf:
    Menü Extras/Profile/+-Button unten links/WebDAV-Profil/URL="webdav.magentacloud.de" Benutzername="lutz...@t-online.de" Passwort="********"
    Im Ordnervergleich sieht das dann so aus:

    Links habe ich zusätzlich die "alte" URL mit der Option Rekursive Listings geladen, kann da aber keinen Unterschied erkennen.
    Viel Erfolg!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Lutz; 24-Aug-2016 at 06:22 AM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Funktioniert nicht, mit keiner der beiden Lösungen.
    Weis der Geier was da los ist.
    mfG Andreas
    Go through life with honesty

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,788

    Default

    Hello,

    Could you clarify the current issue? Is it the Profile Name, which is customized in the Profiles dialog? Or something in the file name and the column can be dragged wider to see more information?

    translate.google.com
    Hallo,

    Könnten Sie die aktuelle Ausgabe zu klären? Ist es der Profilname , der im Dialog Profile angepasst ist? Oder etwas in den Dateinamen und die Säule kann weiter gezogen werden, um mehr Informationen zu sehen?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Mit der alten Mediacenter Adresse komme ich bis zur Authentifizierung dann kommt das BC den Ordner nicht öffnen kann, LogIn sind genau die gleichen Daten wie auch über Windows angemeldet, daran kann es nicht liegen. Ich update diese Tage mal auf die neue Version.
    mfG Andreas
    Go through life with honesty

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    356

    Default

    Jetzt hab' ich das auch. Ich habe ein zweites Profil angelegt und damit sich die URL unterscheidet, hinten noch /root angehängt. Da komme ich dann auch nicht ran. Die URL muss mit de enden, allenfalls darf da noch ein / dran. Kann das bei dir die Ursache sein?

    Edit:
    Vielleicht liegt es auch am fehlenden "https://", sorry, hab ich oben falsch geschrieben.
    Nicht mehr reproduzierbar
    Oder:
    Hast du das Profil eventuell umbenannt? Dann leg bitte ein komplett neues Profil an mit der URL "https://webdav.magentacloud.de" und lass den automatischen Namen "webdav.magentacloud.de" erst einmal so.
    Damit hat es bei mir geklappt, bei allen Varianten mit umbenanntem Profil komme ich nicht mehr dran, auch wenn ich den ursprünglichen Namen wieder eintrage.

    @Aaron: It's your turn now. It looks like the profile name is used to access the webdav server. If I create a new profile using the generated name (the entire server name) it works as expected. After renaming the profile it's not possible to access, even after renaming back to the server name.
    After playing around some time with creating, renaming and deleting profiles for this account, it's not possible to access anymore, even the way I used first doesn't work (restarted BC in between).
    The access via Windows doesn't work also after this. I try again after reboot.

    Edit2:
    @Andreas: Versuch sonst auch mal "\\webdav.magentacloud.de@SSL\DavWWWRoot" direkt im Ordnervergleich ohne Profil, das geht bei mir. Mit Profil bekomme ich es nicht mehr hin, mal sehen was Aaron dazu sagt.

    @Aaron: Connect via Windows is possible again, BC not. Looks like there is any kind of caching (credentials/SSL-protocol) in a settings file (new empty BCprofiles.xml didn't work, I have a portable install because of BC3 in use).
    To answer your question #13: I have only this empty folder structure (no files there): \\WEBDAV.MAGENTACLOUD.DE@SSL\DavWWWRoot\25GB T-Online\test1\test2. And yes, it seems to be a problem with the profile name first, but the problem persists, even after deleting and creating a profile.
    From the log:
    2016-08-25 11:33:13 Unable to load https://webdav.magentacloud.de/: HTTP error 401: Authorization Required
    2016-08-25 11:33:13 Load comparison: \\WEBDAV.MAGENTACLOUD.DE@SSL\DavWWWRoot <->
    Same credentials on both sides.
    Last edited by Lutz; 25-Aug-2016 at 05:35 AM.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    356

    Default

    So sorry, I used a wrong password for some tests (very similar). I check again the behaviour and report later.

    @Aaron: New from the log is
    2016-08-25 12:25:08 Unable to load webdav.mediencenter.t-online.de/: Assertion failure (C:\BCBuild\BCompare\Source\Vfs\VfsWebDAVResourceI mpl.pas, line 677)
    after trying to change the wrong profile password to the correct one in the Authentication Required dialog (and text starts with "The server :/// is asking ..."), but correct password is saved to profile with checkbox marked. Error persists with this profile and copied profiles.
    Bug report sended.
    The error comes with missing "http//:" in the Profile-URL and correct password (I tried all four variants).
    Last edited by Lutz; 25-Aug-2016 at 05:21 AM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Bei mir gehen jetzt beide Adressen mit natürlich https:// am Anfang.
    War aber gestern nicht so, hatte alles erdenklich getestet. Hoffe es bleibt jetzt so.
    mfG Andreas
    Go through life with honesty

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,788

    Default

    Hello,

    You see an "Assertion failure" message if you have a bad password? The WebDAV profile has the correct URL and User?

    With the wrong pass or wrong URL, I would expect to see a prompt for a username/password or rejected authorization.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    356

    Default

    I get the "Assertion failure" using the correct credentials and the correct url, but without the protocol (https://).

    I tested two other providers and got "Unable to load initial remote folder." using "Browse Using Profile" and trying to expand the root. With magentacloud I get the "Assertion failure", press "continue application" and get "Unable to expand folder.".

    With incorrect credentials the behaviour is the same at the two others, but trying magentacloud I get "Authentication required" (see attachment) with the text "... server :/// ...".

    If I should guess, I would say, BC communicates with the servers in spite of missing protocol, but gets back different replies (perhaps one false positive from magentacloud, which makes BC believe, the initial remote folder is accessible).

    Playing around with wrong protocol strings, I got some more messages including "An error occurred ..." without a log message after "forgetting" the second slash (http:/webdav...). This occurs with all three providers.

    @Aaron: Feel free to send me a copy of BC4 with a higher logging level of the connection if available.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Lutz; 26-Aug-2016 at 08:25 AM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Genau diese Meldung hatte ich mit dem Mediacenter Befehl, ging aber dann trotzdem nicht. Weis ehrlich gesagt nicht warum es jetzt mit beiden Befehlen bzw. Adressen geht.
    mfG Andreas
    Go through life with honesty

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •