Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default BeyondCompare merge doesn't remember the screen it was on

    Basically every time I launch merge too it opens up on the 1st screen and I have to drag it to my 2nd larger screen every time.
    Is there any way to make it remember that merge should open on the last screen where the instance was closed, in my case - large 2nd screen?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,908

    Default

    Hello,

    Beyond Compare 4 should remember the last screen it was used on. As a quick test, could you launch outside of version control using the main taskbar shortcut, then move to the larger screen, right click and Quit the application, then relaunch it. Did this remember the position?

    If so, does launching from version control then maintain this new position or the old one?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Murray, UT
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I'm experiencing the same issue, regardless of if I launch BC4 from the Launchpad or via git.

    Launch BC4, move it to the second (larger) screen, maximize, right-click the icon and select Quit.

    Launch again, back on the first screen.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,908

    Default

    Thanks. The maximize step is the key to reproducing the issue. I'll open a tracker entry to investigate. As a workaround, if you drag the window larger instead of using Maximize, it should remember the size and position.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •