Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 46 of 46
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Apparently my notifications on this thread stopped working...I am just now seeing that this was fixed in June. I immediately downloaded the 4.1 beta. Thank you for fixing this - fingers crossed it really is fixed!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Well after using 4.1 beta (build 20431) for a few days, I am pretty confident is saying this bug is resolved.

    I wish I could use this version - but it crashes on me so often I unfortunately find it unusable. Going back to the stable build.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    2,524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rothkj1022 View Post
    I wish I could use this version - but it crashes on me so often I unfortunately find it unusable. Going back to the stable build.
    Have you submitted any bug reports about the crashes? The OS X version had relatively few changes compared to the Windows/Linux ones in 4.1, and we aren't aware of any serious new stability issues with it. We're already testing the 4.1 release candidate, and I can't think of anything that would have changed between it and the current beta that would make it more stable for you if you're seeing errors we aren't.
    ZoŽ P Scooter Software

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    106

    Default Crash Report

    Attached is one crash report that I kept. I had about 8 that day and got frustrated and rolled back to using the 4.0 version. Now I'm unfortunately experiencing problems with that version (that I never had before), probably from having tried the beta.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,886

    Default

    Thanks for the crash report. We haven't received many reports like this, so it would be helpful if you are able to reproduce. From your other thread, it sounds like your settings may have corrupted. If you restore to defaults by removing your settings, BC4.0 or BC4.1 would likely work equally well. If you are able to reproduce, let us know right away with the up to date stack trace and we'll help track it down and fix it.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    106

    Default

    I've cleared out all of my old application data and reinstalled the app. Things are working much better now. I will definitely send any future crash reports I might receive. Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •