Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: New FileFormat

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    215

    Question New FileFormat

    Preciso criar um fileformat parta extensão txm que compare dois arquivos com cada registro contendo diversos valores separados por ponto e virgula.
    tentei com "Comma Separated Values"(tenho dois "fileformats" com este nome) mas não funcionou.

    File1 :
    1;a1;b1;c1
    3;a3;b3;c3
    4;a4;b4;c4

    File2
    1;A1;B1
    2;A2:B2;C2
    4;A4;B4;C4
    5;A5;B5;C5

    Preciso que o resultado seja o seguinte :

    File1 File2
    1;a1;b1;c1 1;A1;B1 Diferente
    2;A2;B2;C2 Só na direita
    3;a3;b3;c3 Só na esquerda
    4;a4;b4;c4 4;A4;B4;C4 Igual
    5;A5;B5;C5 So na esquerda

    Alguma sugestão ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,609

    Default

    Hello,

    The default file format for the Data Compare should detect this. If you have a custom file format you are using, go to the Tools menu -> File Formats, select the format, and in the Type tab, make sure the Delimiter is "Detect" or ";". The Key column is column 1, correct?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Ok, Obrigado, nunca tinha usado o Datatype, somente o Text.
    Somente que a primeira coluna de dados é numérica mas o BC esta tratando como Texto, como fazer com que fique na ordem numerica ?

    Na hora de mover de um lado para outro os registros que não existem, não tem a opção "move", somente "copy", porque ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Funcionou a ordem quando eu escolhi que o primeirio registro era o nome das colunas, agora só falta a opção "move"....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    215

    Default

    aconteceu uma coisa "interessante" ?!
    Se o arquivo da esquerda é :
    Campo1;Campo2
    55;ABC
    100;XYZ
    e o da direita é :
    Campo1;Campo2
    20;ab
    100;XYZ

    eu mando copiar a 1.linha da direita para a esquerda pois não existe na esquerda e salvo o arquivo da esquerda

    Quando vou examinar este arquivo vem como :
    20;ab
    Campo1;Campo2
    55;ABC
    100;XYZ

    Porque o BC coloca a linha de nomes do campo fora de ordem ?????

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,609

    Default

    Hello,

    The issue here is that the "left" file has both "," and ";" as delimiters, so it is not detecting either as the delimiter. Instead, it is using whitespace likely " ". You would need to format your data so that the delimiter is detected correctly, otherwise you would end up copying the ";" character and introducing your "Field1" line as data.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Não entendi. O único delimitador é ";"
    Neste exemplo só existe um delimitador em cada linha.
    Faça o teste.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,609

    Default

    Ah, google translate butchered the example text when I first tried to view it.

    Could you send in a full screen screenshot and attach a pair of sample files in future posting?

    I have reproduced the behavior you are seeing with the untranslated text. I'll open a tracker entry to investigate.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    215

    Default Arquivos de Exemplo

    Segue anexo arquivo de exemplo e "snapshots"

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    11,609

    Default

    Thanks. That is the behavior I was seeing as well. I'll attach your screenshots to the tracker entry I already made.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •