Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Propagar borrados

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Propagar borrados

    Si se borra un archivo en un lado, Beyond Compare, en lugar de borrarlo en el otro lado, lo vuelve a copiar al primero.
    ¿Hay alguna forma de propagar los elementos borrados?
    Gracias.

  • #2
    Currently, Beyond Compare cannot detect if an item has been deleted. It only sees that the item exists on the other side, so it will bring the item over if you run an Update Both sync or a sync from that direction.

    http://translate.google.com/


    Actualmente, Beyond Compare no puede detectar si un elemento se ha eliminado. Sólo se ve que el tema existe en el otro lado, por lo que traerá el tema sobre si ejecuta una actualización de sincronización de dos o una sincronización de esa dirección.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      Ok. Thank you.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by oxk4r View Post
        Si se borra un archivo en un lado, Beyond Compare, en lugar de borrarlo en el otro lado, lo vuelve a copiar al primero.
        ¿Hay alguna forma de propagar los elementos borrados?
        Gracias.
        Si hay manera de propagar los elementos borrados.

        Por ejemplo:

        Lado Izquierdo 10 files
        Lado derecho 10 files

        Borras 2 files del lado izquierdo, te queda

        Lado Izquierdo 8 files
        Lado derecho 10 files

        Sincronizas con el boton rojo en vez del verde y entonces en ambos lados tendrás 8 archivos.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Aaron View Post
          Currently, Beyond Compare cannot detect if an item has been deleted. It only sees that the item exists on the other side, so it will bring the item over if you run an Update Both sync or a sync from that direction.

          http://translate.google.com/


          Actualmente, Beyond Compare no puede detectar si un elemento se ha eliminado. Sólo se ve que el tema existe en el otro lado, por lo que traerá el tema sobre si ejecuta una actualización de sincronización de dos o una sincronización de esa dirección.
          I believe this is not what the OP wants to do. He wants to propagate deleted items.

          BC can do that without any problem. I do it every day.

          Comment


          • #6
            Hello,

            It depends if it's a one directional. The user mentioned instead of propagating deletes, they wanted to re-copy to the origin side. This is possible, but we cannot detect the difference between needing to re-copy to the origin or deleting the destination, so the user would need to pick manually which action they want to take.
            Aaron P Scooter Software

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by Aaron View Post
              Hello,

              It depends if it's a one directional. The user mentioned instead of propagating deletes, they wanted to re-copy to the origin side. This is possible, but we cannot detect the difference between needing to re-copy to the origin or deleting the destination, so the user would need to pick manually which action they want to take.
              The OP says: "Si se borra un archivo en un lado, Beyond Compare, en lugar de borrarlo en el otro lado, lo vuelve a copiar al primero.
              ¿Hay alguna forma de propagar los elementos borrados?"

              Translation: If he delete the file in one side (i.e: left), instead of delete the same file in the other side (i.e: right), the file it's copied again (I imagine from right to left). There is any way to propagate deleted items?

              ** So the answer is Yes!

              You can delete files in the left pannel and sync with the right pannel... not only copying new files but deleting files in the 2nd pannel already deleted on left side.

              Comment


              • #8
                True, but in many cases when users ask about this question, they are performing a Sync Update Both or Syncing in the other direction but want this one item to sync back the other way. In all cases, we cannot detect that it is a 'delete', we can only display the status as an Orphan. It is up to the user to determine how they want to treat Orphans by picking the different Sync types or manually dealing with these files using the Display Filters.
                Aaron P Scooter Software

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by Aaron View Post
                  True, but in many cases when users ask about this question, they are performing a Sync Update Both or Syncing in the other direction but want this one item to sync back the other way. In all cases, we cannot detect that it is a 'delete', we can only display the status as an Orphan. It is up to the user to determine how they want to treat Orphans by picking the different Sync types or manually dealing with these files using the Display Filters.
                  I understand your point of view. Thank you very much for sharing.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    And your help is also appreciated. I just want to add notes for both methods for when other users find this forum thread.

                    We don't "detect deletes", but if you know all of a specific Orphan side are deletes, then we have the tools to deal with those Orphans as you suggest.
                    Aaron P Scooter Software

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Originally posted by Aaron View Post
                      And your help is also appreciated. I just want to add notes for both methods for when other users find this forum thread.

                      We don't "detect deletes", but if you know all of a specific Orphan side are deletes, then we have the tools to deal with those Orphans as you suggest.
                      I agree. It's very good to clarify both options. BC it's an amazing tool. The only missing feature it's the rename of deleted files when file in destination exists (at more than one level) - i.e: adding date_timestamp when replaced files.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Sincronizas con el boton rojo en vez del verde y entonces en ambos lados tendrás 8 archivos.

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Originally posted by onliner View Post
                          Sincronizas con el boton rojo en vez del verde y entonces en ambos lados tendrás 8 archivos.
                          sincronizar con el boton rojo (mirror) lo unico que hace es poner el lado derecho identico al izquierdo, o sea que si en el lado izquierdo hay 4 files y en el derecho hay 8 files, quedan 4 files en ambos lados.

                          eso no es lo que se necesita. lo que se está buscando es que los files de A pasen a B, y si existen en B, entonces el file en B sea renombrado para conservar el historico (identico a lo que hace el historico de dropbox y las aplicaciones de respaldos incrementales y diferenciales)

                          Comment

                          Working...
                          X