Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

3-way merge with TortoiseGit

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 3-way merge with TortoiseGit

    I've followed the instructions for setting up my BC4 Pro 3-way merge on TortoiseGit, and it works great. My question is: Is there a way to automatically set the status of the merge to "Resolved" after I save the file and exit? The default application "TortoiseGitMerge" has a button that lets you set it to resolved which seems to be the quickest work flow. Using Beyond Compare I resolve conflicts, save the merged file and then when I exit the TortoiseGit dialog says it is still Conflicted and I have to right click on it and go to "Resolved", and then click "OK" to a message box that asks if I'm sure I want to do that. Is there currently a method to avoid that and just have it resolved when I exit?

  • #2
    I looked over TortoiseGit's documentation, it doesn't look like it's possible to mark the resolved status when you save a file and exit Beyond Compare.
    Chris K Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X