Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does Synchronize do a delete first before copying, or an update?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does Synchronize do a delete first before copying, or an update?

    I'm asking this because if the file to be replaced is hardlinked to another file on that disk, I don't want that one changed. If it opens the existing file for writing, all hardlinked files will also have that change.

  • #2
    Hello,

    BC4's Sync/Copy does not delete first, so you will want to manually select and delete files on the Destination side first (Display Filters = Differences, Edit menu -> Expand All, Edit menu -> Select All Files, and Shift+arrow keys to slide selection to the destination side). This will delete the file in the destination side, so that the hardlink is removed before being overwritten.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X