Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Save the Workspace without the "Save Workspace As" message?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Save the Workspace without the "Save Workspace As" message?

    How could one save the Workspace without the "Save Workspace As" message and just save it without interaction?

  • #2
    Hello,

    We do not currently have this support, but it's something I can add to our wishlist. All Workspace saves require using the name to perform the save in BC4.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      I can also add we have a Save On Exit option under Tools -> Options, Startup section. You can then define a workspace to be saved on exit every time, which would auto-save your current windows/tabs as a specific workspace.

      You can also auto-load on startup, too.
      Aaron P Scooter Software

      Comment


      • #4
        Hello Aaron!

        Yes, wishlist, very great.

        I can also add we have a Save On Exit option under Tools -> Options, Startup section. You can then define a workspace to be saved on exit every time, which would auto-save your current windows/tabs as a specific workspace.
        "specific workspace" means it will be automatically saved under another name? Or the same name? The latter, overwriting, I would not prefer.

        Comment


        • #5
          Same name. The feature is designed to save on quit and load on startup, so you can resume exactly what you had open (using a single workspace as the target save and load).
          Aaron P Scooter Software

          Comment


          • #6
            So "same name" means overwriting a workspace (which should be kept like it is) with changes done only for this session on exit. That would not be good for me, I assume. A message might be good aksing whether overwrite or use new name on exit.

            Many thanks

            Comment


            • #7
              Me too!

              Comment

              Working...
              X