Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Delete orphans

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Delete orphans

    Hello.
    I am new to this forum so the question may have been answered or it may be obvious. But anyway, better safe than sorry. I just want to be sure. I select Compare session and display orphans right side, say, and mark all folders in right side and choose Delete. Will only orphans be deleted?

  • #2
    Hello,

    Assuming you are using the latest BC4 release (4.1.6), yes: excluded items will not be included in the delete. However, we do not support an Undo, so I would suggest testing on a test folder first to be sure the command is working as you expect. It should leave the folders in place if they include any non-orphans, and delete all the orphans within them, as well as any orphan folders w/ only orphan files.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X