TortoiseHg integration

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TortoiseHg integration

Somehow I cannot set it up correctly. Any help appreciated!

Thanks,
    Herbert

Where exactly is your problem then?
    I must confess, that I have no experience with TortoiseHg but with TortoiseSVN. And there the integration of BC works perfectly ...

Bye
    Christoph
    Last edited by chrroe; 17-Nov-2010, 01:39 AM. Reason: typo

Comment

It seems TortoiseHg has little to do with TortoiseSVN, and more in line with another project: Mercurial

I attempted to configure TortoiseHg, and it looks doable, but found little documentation. It seems that TortoiseHg is early in development, and does not have extensive Help.

Do you know of any good sources of information on the project, or would the SourceForge's forum be the best place to ask for assistance?
      Aaron P Scooter Software

Comment

Documentation is still sketchy. This is what I've learned from trial and error, to help those who stumble across this via Google.

I'm using still using Windows XP; I have no idea if this works on Vista. I also installed BC3 with the single user option and did a stock install of TortoiseHg 0.4.

Edit %USERPROFILE%\Mercurial.ini and add these lines:

Code:
        [extdiff]
        cmd.bcomp = <BC3 install location>\BCompare.exe
        opts.bcomp = /ro

[merge-tools]
        bcomp.executable = <BC3 install location>\BComp
        bcomp.args = $local $other $base $output
        bcomp.priority = 1
        Of course, replace <BC3 install location> with the full path of the install folder for BC3 (C:\...). For the merge, the arguments put your changes ($local) in the left pane, the common ancestor ($base) in the center and the conflicting file ($other) in the right pane. Reorder the first three args to suit your taste.