Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Modified file detected, but not deleted file

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Modified file detected, but not deleted file

    I am using BC3 (3.0.15) to compare the output of my program to an "original" copy.

    BC3 correctly detects that one of a pair of files I am viewing has changed on disk, prompting me to reload them, but in the case where one file is deleted it does not.

    Is there a setting to force it to do so?

    I guess if one file is removed, reloading is not the right thing to do, but some warning that it has happened would be nice :-)

  • #2
    Steve,

    There isn't a setting to make BC3 notify you if one of the files being compared was deleted. I'll add this to our todo list for a future release.
    Chris K Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      *wow* Thanks.

      It will be very useful to me if you get it implemented.

      Comment

      Working...
      X