Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Must restart after recent 'update'

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Must restart after recent 'update'

    I got the must restart message "to include Beyond Compare in the Explorer context menu" after choosing to update from the 'new version available' alert. BC is now and has always been in my context menu. I guess the option to do this was preselected by install and as a result the message at the end of install. Thankfully (unlike Symantec updates) I had the option of declining the restart.

    Not sure if this is an update issue or side effect of some sort. Had not seen it until now though.

  • #2
    The message is poorly written. It should say there's an update to the context menu support that will be available after rebooting.
    Tim T Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X