Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

More friendly "is running"-msg during upgrade?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • More friendly "is running"-msg during upgrade?

    When I use the update link in BC3 it automatically closes existing instances for me (I hope you don't do this for unsaved instances?).
    However, when I DL a new version and start it from the folder I get the (rather unfriendly) message below.
    Maybe you should check initially if BC3 is running and show a "the following applications needs to be closed" before proceeding install to verify user has saved all changes?

    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    c:\Program Files (x86)\Beyond Compare 3\BCompare.exe

    An error occurred while trying to replace the existing file:

    DeleteFile failed; code 5.

    Access is denied.

    Click Retry to try again, Ignore to skip this file (not recommended), or Abort to cancel installation.
    ---------------------------
    Abort Retry Ignore
    ---------------------------

  • #2
    That was taken care of in yesturday's release.
    ZoŽ P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X