Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

After comparing highlight of one file is lost

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • After comparing highlight of one file is lost

    I'm comparing two files in the left pane.

    I click one file in the left pane, then press F7 and click another file in the left pane. The comparison window opens in its own tab. When I'm finished with the comparison, I close the comparison window by pressing ESC.

    The Cirrus screen only has the second file highlighted.

    I have many similarily named files in the left pane. After the compare, I'll probably delete one of the files (based on the comparison), but I can't remember which one I clicked first.

    In BC2 I could click one file then using either the shift key or the control key, I could select any other file and compare them with the ENTER key. when I closed the comparison window both files were still highlighted.

  • #2
    We're planning on changing [Enter] with a disjoint selection of 2 files to behave like BC2. For now, you can just right-click and select Compare In New View
    Erik Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      That works.

      Thanks,
      RB

      Comment

      Working...
      X