Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Adding NTFS permissions AFTER already syncing folders

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Chris
    replied
    Sorry, this hasn't changed in Beyond Compare 4.3.4 (current version). It isn't possible to set NTFS permissions without copying file contents.

    You'll need to check Copy NTFS file permissions (requires admin rights) in the Handling tab of Session > Session Settings, then copy files again to copy permissions.

    Copy/sync of NTFS permissions without copying file contents is still on the feature request list.

    Leave a comment:


  • cdb-drg
    replied
    Has this been improved in version 4? Is there any way to go back and set NTFS permissions to sync, without having to copy all the data over again?

    Leave a comment:


  • Aaron
    replied
    Hello,

    Unfortunately, not with BC3. We cannot set the NTFS security descriptors (Touch) without copying the file with the Handling option.

    Leave a comment:


  • cmontagu
    started a topic Adding NTFS permissions AFTER already syncing folders

    Adding NTFS permissions AFTER already syncing folders

    Hello-
    I started the sync process, but forgot to set NTFS permissions in the handling. Is there any way to go back and set this to sync, without having to copy all the data over again?

    Thanks-
    Chris
Working...
X