Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Previous file copys and moves stored somewhere?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Previous file copys and moves stored somewhere?

    Assume I use BC to compare two folder (trees).
    Afterwards I perform (inside BC) some files+folder copys and moves.

    As far as I know it is stored which initial folders are compared.

    But what about the files and folders I COPYed and MOVEd?
    Is this information stored somewhere as well?

    How do I turn off/disable completely the storing of which files
    are MOVEd or COPYed?

    Peter

  • #2
    Hello,

    Are you referring to our MRU list, which can be a dropdown and shows the text of the last location used? We store this as part of our settings. We do not have a method to clear the list, but you can reduce the list to a size of 1.

    To do so, go to the Tweaks dialog (Ctrl+Shift+T), and on the General tab, set the "Limit for most recently used (MRU) lists:" to 1.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      Where can I access these recent MRU? I found no "show recent compares" or similar menu?

      Comment


      • #4
        The MRU is the dropdown in the Copy To Folder dialog (or the folder paths), when you click and it shows the history of paths you have.

        I assumed this was what you meant by "the information stored" on "copied or moved files". If not, please send a full screen screenshot of the interface showing the exact text you are seeing that you wish to not store.
        Aaron P Scooter Software

        Comment

        Working...
        X