Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Disable editing as session default

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Disable editing as session default

    Is there a way to disable editing on right/left side as a session default. I always want editing disabled on right to eliminate accidental deletion/overwriting of source location. Currently I try to remember to set this in the session but it seems the times I forget to do this is the times I accidentally overwrite/delete something I didn't want to.

  • #2
    Hello,

    The Read Only flag is not available as a global Session Default. One option would be to have a saved, blank Folder Compare session, then load using the command line or shortcut customized with the "session Name" as a parameter.

    bcompare.exe "session name"

    A snapshot name could also work.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X