Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is it possible to open a Workspace and NOT have the included sessions auto-compare?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Is it possible to open a Workspace and NOT have the included sessions auto-compare?

    I recently discovered Workspaces and I really like them. I have all the sites that I work on regularly set up as separate Workspaces. In each, I have a few sessions. For example, I have one session that compares my local site folder to the Dev site folder, and another that compares my local site folder to the Stage site folder.

    When I Load a Workspace, the sessions all automatically start running the comparison process. Is there any way to stop this?

  • #2
    Yes, you can configure each loaded session to not scan in that session's Session menu -> Session Settings, Handling tab. Disable the "Automatically scan subfolders in background" options on load, and then re-save the session. When loaded (as a session or part of the workspace) it will then not scan on load.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X