Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Option Confirm

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Option Confirm

    I'm using scripts to run my backups (no sessions - see sample below). At the very top of my script, I have "option confirm:yes-to-all". Does this affect all items below or do I need to add this text (option confirm:yes-to-all) each time I load something?

    ==============================

    SAMPLE:

    option confirm:yes-to-all

    load "\\Srm-ibm\c drive\SRMDATA\" "C:\SRMDATA\"
    sync create-empty mirror:left->right

    load "\\Srm-ibm\c drive\SRMDATAPST\" "C:\SRMDATAPST\"
    sync create-empty mirror:left->right

    load "\\Srm-ibm\c drive\Documents and Settings\shawnm\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook\" "C:\Documents and Settings\shawnm\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook\"
    filter "outcmd.dat" "VbaProject.OTM"
    select files
    copy lt->rt

    ==============================

    Thank you.

    Shawn

  • #2
    Shawn,

    I think we discussed this over email earlier today. The "option confirm:yes-to-all" affects everything after it, so you only need the command once.
    Chris K Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      Chris:

      Thanks. I forgot I had asked this same question in the forums. Sorry for the duplication.

      Shawn

      Comment

      Working...
      X