X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Reiner
    Visitor
    • Feb 2014

One Drive Support

Are there any plans to integrate OneDrive natively (like FTP) into BC4? Or, alternatively, to support WebDAV as a protocol?
  • chrroe
    Pooh-Bah
    • Oct 2007

Hi Reiner,

As you can see on this page http://www.scootersoftware.com/beta....beta4_whatsnew WebDAV support is one of the new features of BC4.

Bye
    Christoph

Comment

• gigios
      Visitor
      • Oct 2006

OneDrive support: How configure the beta?

I have seen that the WebDAV support is a features of the BC4.
      I'm not an expert (in this case I'm a noob ) and I don't know how setup the beta to test this functionality with the BC4 and my OneDrive 'space'.

Have you any suggestion on how configure the session?

Thanks

Comment

• Chris
        Team Scooter
        • Oct 2007

OneDrive (formerly SkyDrive) support is on our wish list for a future version, but not supported in the current version of Beyond Compare.

It looks like OneDrive doesn't currently support WebDAV.

The most recent statement I can find from Microsoft about WebDAV support in OneDrive is:

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/o...cd756e0?page=3 [^]

Sept 28, 2013
        "Please be informed that SkyDrive does not support WebDAV. In line with that, opening an encrypted file using SkyDrive app on your mobile device may not work properly."
        Chris K Scooter Software

Comment

• gigios
          Visitor
          • Oct 2006

Thanks for the answer.
          When you spoke about a 'future version' you intend for the official release 4 or for a future update after the release 4?

Regards

Comment

• Aaron
            Team Scooter
            • Oct 2007

Hello,

We don't have a set schedule for it, so we can't promise it'd make it into BC4. We do hope to expand on our Profile support after release, but each protocol requires a decent amount of investigation and development.