Move

Actions > Move to Right / Move to Left / Move to Side

Previous Up Next

In the Actions menu, the Move to Right, Move to Left and Move to Side commands move the selected files and folders from one side of the view to the other, overwriting any existing files on the target side.

If a folder is selected, only its filtered contents will be moved (same as if the folder was expanded and all visible contents selected).  However, if an open folder is selected and any of its children are selected as well, then the folder's selection is ignored and only the selected children will be moved.

By default, a confirmation dialog appears before the move.  To skip the confirmation when the direction of the move is unambiguous (Move to Left, Move to Right), pick Tools > Options , switch to the File Operations page, and unmark the Confirm file move checkbox.