Merge

Actions > Merge

Previous Up Next

In the Actions menu, the Merge command performs a merge of the selected files and folders.

If a folder is selected, only its filtered contents will be merged (same as if the folder was expanded and all visible contents selected).  However, if an open folder is selected and any of its children are selected as well, then the folder's selection is ignored and only the selected children will be merged.

By default, a confirmation dialog appears before the merge.  To skip the confirmation, pick Tools > Options , switch to the File Operations page, and unmark the Confirm file merge checkbox.