Exchange

Actions > Exchange

Previous Up Next

In the Actions menu, the Exchange command moves the selected files and folders from one side of the view to the other.

If a folder is selected, only its filtered contents will be exchanged (same as if the folder was expanded and all visible contents selected).  However, if an open folder is selected and any of its children are selected as well, then the folder's selection is ignored and only the selected children will be exchanged.

By default, a confirmation dialog appears before the exchange.  To skip the confirmation, pick Tools > Options , switch to the File Operations page, and unmark the Confirm file move checkbox.