Delete

Actions > Delete

Previous Up Next

In the Actions menu, the Delete command deletes the selected files and folders from one or both sides of the comparison.

If a folder is selected, only its filtered contents will be deleted (same as if the folder was expanded and all visible contents selected).  However, if an open folder is selected and any of its children are selected as well, then the folder's selection is ignored and only the selected children will be deleted.

Mark the Use recycle bin if possible checkbox to move files and folders stored on a local drive to the recycle bin instead of being completely removed.  This option is ignored for deletions from network drives, remote services and within archive files.