Restoring Factory Defaults

Tools > Restore Factory Defaults

Previous Up Next

You can restore settings to their factory defaults.

To restore settings

1.Pick Tools > Restore Factory Defaults.

2.Mark the checkboxes for the types of settings you wish to restore:

Program Options include most of your preferences set in the Options dialog.

Colors, Fonts include all of your preferences set on its page of the Options dialog.

Toolbars, Shortcuts, Menus include your preferences set on its page of the Options dialog.

Program State includes things like window positions and MRU lists.

Sessions include some or all of your named sessions.

File Formats include some or all of your customized file formats.

Profiles include some or all of your named profiles, containing settings for FTP, etc.

3.If you are restoring sessions, file formats, or profiles, click Next to pick the specific named items to be included.

Mark the Delete all existing sessions checkbox to erase all of your stored sessions.  Likewise, mark the Delete all existing file formats or Delete all existing profiles checkboxes if you wish.

4.Click Finish to restore the settings.